The Thirteen Principles

There are 13 levels of consciousness found within the teachings of the Neshnabek that I learned as a youth.

These 13 teachings on the wheel of time are not exactly the same as Hebrew teachings but correspond greatly with them. Please read with an open mind and allow the Holy One Epijmendot to bring truth to the mind. We have many teachings about the universe and the world we live in. Also, this present world was not meant to last forever as some may think. There is just enough fresh water, fresh air, and fresh food to last for a time, and we are already in times and a half, as my old people used to tell us, and that was some 75 years ago now.

Nin se Neaseno.

Published by neaseno

I was born on Powers Bluff in Wood County, Wisconsin, into a traditional community of Neshnabek. I was raised speaking only native languages, and learned to speak English upon entering school at the age of 6. As of this writing, I am one of 5 remaining Heritage Fluent Speakers of Potawatomi.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: